He finished the New York marathon in 7 hours 50 minutes:

It’s a big challenge that I could accomplish with persistence, perseverance, and insistence to achieve the goal.  I feel happy to have shown that disabled people can really participate like able-bodied people even in the most challenging events, with success.

I am really inspired by older people I have met, who completed the marathon. I never could have believed they would be able to do it.

Staten Island (waiting for the start at the Achilles tent)

Heading to the start on the Verrazano bridge

On 4th Avenue in Brooklyn

Feeling good and almost halfway there!

Reaching the half-marathon point on the Pulaski Bridge, going into Queens

Running in Queens

On First Avenue in Manhattan


Welcome to the Bronx!

The last 50 meters …

 

The finish!

